Dating standards

I have exacting standards and most fail thankfully. It removes the impurities before they get to me. It’s hard to say what I like, but to be exact it would be someone like myself. I would love to date myself.  If you can’t say that you would like to date yourself then we probably won’t see eye-to-eye on the matter of dating. I am trying to be the best person I can be; I am not perfect but I strive for perfection. The way I see it is that I am looking for someone is an equal or a better part of me. I feel man should inspire me and be strong. As a strong character, how can I be with someone who is inferior to me? I want someone who is focused on their career, personal development, polite/ gentleman, intrigued by different cultures, intelligent and has a kind heart. Ofcourse you can’t be a sore eye to look at either but I feel internal beauty appeals to me more. If any sexual references are made then you can be sure they will get blocked. Finally, as much as ‘lad’ and lady roll off the tongue with ease, I can’t date a lad. Judging all of this on Tinder, Bumble and the lot can be hard. However, I feel pictures often say a lot about many of those attributes. For example, a selfie in front of the mirror often spells out external beauty or/and internal insecurities. Lads are often easy to spot as they would usually have pictures like below.

lad 2.png

As with anything, the 10,000 rule applies and I must be close to 10,000 swipes now with an average success rate of 1/10. No, I have yet to go on 1,000 dates but the number is steadily increasing and with each complementary meal I discover more and more of what I want and what I am willing to sacrifice to get it. Overall, it has been a huge boost to my confidence. I have always known that I have been relatively good looking but I have always felt what is inside my head is better than the exterior. However, Tinder is making me feel like I have the beauty of a Greek Goddess. I have become shocked by the way men sink so low and enter the creepy territory as pictured below.

 

DESPERATE.png

 

Despite many negative experiences I propel on as I want maintain hope. If it doesn’t work out I can say I gave it my best chance and remained positive throughout. My plan B to life without love, is to get a cute dog. Someone who loves me unconditionally as I feed it and take care of it. At least with the dog there will be an upfront agreement that I will handle its shit!

 

3 thoughts on “Dating standards

  1. I’d be careful, you’re exacting standards might be stopping you from meeting genuinely nice and intelligent guys. Tinder isn’t the best place to find what you’re looking for and I also dare say it isn’t an accurate reflection of what all men are like.

    Like

Leave a Reply

